ICPB elects new Governing Board for the next two years


At its 32nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Delhi recently, the India Convention Promotion Bureau (ICPB) elected the new governing board for the next two year term 2019-21.  Amaresh Tiwari (AT Seasons & Vacations) has been elected as the Vice Chairman of the Board. While Girish Kwatra (Meetings & More) has been elected as the Hony Secretary, Anuj Wadhwa (Pan It! Meetings & Conferences by Creative) is the new Treasurer.

Members in the new Governing Body chaired by Suman Billa, Jt. Secretary – Tourism, Government of India includes Chander Mansharamani from Alpcord  Network (immediate past-Vice Chairman), Abhinash Manghani from ITC Hotels, Shampa Dhali of Marriott Hotels, Madan Kak of Minar Travels, Naveen Rizvi of  ICE-Integrated Conferences and Event Management, Riyaz UC of Spiceland Holidays among others as Board members. Abinash Manghani, Area Manager & Head Travel Industry Sales, ITC Hotels; Sudeep Sarcar, CEO, India Exposition Mart; Madan Kak, COO-Tours, Minar Travels and Amit Saroj, Director, Attitude Events who were earlier also members of the governing board are part of the new team too.

The AGM approved and adopted the Annual Report and Balance sheet for FY2018-19 and the budget for the next two years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here